Presidential Visitation Panel Lauds Yabatech

Download Yabatech News Android App


Presidential Visitation Panel Lauds Yabatech

The 2021 Presidential Visitation Panel to Yaba College of Technology (Yabatech) who have been in the College for over a month recently concluded their assignment, and during the exit meeting the Chairman of the Panel Dr. Amina Shamaki eulogized Yabatech for the cooperation exhibited by Management, Staff and Students.

The Purpose of the Visitation exercise was to review the performance of the institution in the area of governance, academic standards, management of finances, quality assurance, relationship between management on one hand, staff and students on the other hand, and condition of physical infrastructure as well as facilities.

Shamaki praised the College Management for openness and hospitality, and the cooperation of the College made the panel work less stressful and enjoyment. She disclosed that there is a lot of improvement compared to the report of the previous Presidential Visitation Panel.

“It has been a good stay in Yabatech, we hope to come again, because Yabatech has become part of us, and we cherished the way you accepted us, love us and took very good care of us.” She hinted.

During the course of their stay in Yabatech the visitation panel paid courtesy visits to the following key stakeholders of Yabatech in Lagos for familiarization: Oba of Igbobi Sabe, Oba Owolabi Adeyemi Adeniyi, The Chairman, Yaba Local Council Development Area (LCDA), Hon. (Dr.) Kayode Adejare Omiyale, Department of State Services (DSS) Lagos Command headed by the Director, S.M. Waziri, Oba of Lagos, Oba Rilwan Osuolale Akinolu, and the Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Hakeem Olusegun Odumosu.

The Panel commended Yabatech for a job well done, but they did not shy away from notifying the College the areas of challenges in which the institution must improve upon. Other members of the Panel include: Prof. Ahmed Bakori, Prof. Jackson Olujide, Mr. Adegboyega Adebajo, Arc. Ere Efeke, Mr. Nadani Usman, and the Secretary Mrs. K.A.A. Liman.