About Our Department

Welcome to social science

According to NBTE Curricula for Polytechnic Education, Social Science courses have become absolutely relevant to different National Diploma and Higher National Diploma Degrees.  Social Science courses fall under the General Studies courses that are compulsory for students. 

In 2003 a Department of General Studies (GNS) was created out of the School of Management and Business Studies.  It was the GNS Department that eventually transformed into the School of Liberal Studies.  The first Dean of the School was Mr Titus Orefejo.


There are three (3) Departments in the School of Liberal Studies.

The Departments are: 

(i)    Social Science

(ii) Languages

(iii)  Mass Communication


The pioneer Heads of the Departments are Mr O. Cole, Mr O Ayodele and Mr Charles Oni respectively.


The Department of Social Science was created in 2003.

Latest News

Staff List

Program / Academic Requirement

Recent Events

Omojola Folorunsho

Contact Us

subscribe now!

Enter your email address to get the latest news, special events and student activities delivered right to your inbox.