About Our Department

Welcome to mathematics

Before 1981, the college operated on departmental basis and by that time there were Department of mathematics and Science, Department of Civil Engineering and so on. But in 1981, the College was divided into five Schools including School of Science and Technology under which was the Department of Physics and Mathematics. Statistics was then introduced in this department as a programme with mathematical bias-admitting students with only a minimum of five credits at Olevels including Mathematics and Economics.


In 1984/1985 sessions, in accordance with the NBTE regulation, the name of the Department was changed to Department of physical and mathematical sciences. The name was again changed to Department of Mathematics and Computer Science in 1985/86 session when Computer Science was introduced into the department as a programme to reflect the new status. Again, in 1989, the department of Computer Science was carved out of the department and the name became Department of Mathematics and Statistics. The Department was later split into two in 2005 into Department of Mathematics and Department of Statistics. The mathematics Department of Yaba College of Technology offers service courses to all departments in the College to enhance quality of the award of National Diploma (ND)  (both Full-Time and Part-Time Programmes) and Higher National Diploma (HND) (Full-Time and Part-Time Programmes).



Latest News

Staff List

Program / Academic Requirement

Recent Events

Mr Falade .A. Olukayode,

Contact Us

subscribe now!

Enter your email address to get the latest news, special events and student activities delivered right to your inbox.